wallowing in self-pity

As the title suggests, I’m kinda depressed at the moment. I was out and about having fun these last few days. I still am, actually. I’m posting using my friend’s iPad, so the auto caps and the spellcheck noticeable here. Anyways, someone very important to me has said something that affected me strongly. To my friends, who I’m with right now, I’m not even fazed by it. Inside, however, I’m having a struggle trying to smile, talk, and chat without sobbing suddenly. Good thing I’m a man. Not really. Sometimes, I wish I had some sort of freedom to show weakness. My friends look up to me. That’s why I’m being tough. Sometimes, I wish I wasn’t the ‘wisest’, or ‘most mature’, among my friends, so they don’t expect things from me. People labeled that way are usually faced with a huge burden they didn’t choose to carry. I’m rambling, but who cares.

Leave a Reply

